Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Weekend Project: Easy Knit Blanket

Looking for a quick project for the weekend?  Maybe you need a wedding gift like I did.

With a few weddings approaching quickly I headed to the store in search of a thick yarn.  Lion Brand’s Homespun Thick & Quick was may choice, super bulky (6) weight and oh so soft.  I did had a dilemma however as I stood in the store staring at the pile of yarn skeins .  I didn’t know how much to buy.  So knowing I hate running short I bought eight skeins.  Yes, I bought too much because it only took three skeins to complete the blanket.  And the best news, it only took about 6 hours to knit.

Easy Knit Blanket by Grace Elizabeth's www.graceelizabeths.com

My inspiration for this project was Lion Brand’s pattern “6 Hour Afghan.”  Instead of using 4 strands lighter weight Homespun yarn I used the super bulky weight and saved a boat load of money.  Love it!  Their pattern was also knitted in stockinette but I really like the way the garter stitch I used gives texture.  Click here for your FREE copy of my Easy Knit Blanket Pattern.

Weekend Project: Free Easy Knit Blanket Pattern Click now to get your copy @GEinc www.graceelizabeths.com

What do you do for a quick and easy gift for wedding, graduation or birthday?

Sonya Kay

Related Articles

Afghan Warmth

Afghan Warmth

Hand Knitted Dish Cloth Gifts

Hand Knitted Disch Cloth Gifts

Socks in Demand

Socks in Demand

Sorority Girl - Nifty Knit Scarf

Sorority Girl – Nifty Knit Scarf